Reviews From Around The Web

Our Reviews

Write yours

“Have been going to Tuffie’s for sometime, always was treated right and with respect. Missing Tuffie’s since I moved to Milwaukee Asking Brian , you had put new Struts on my 2005 ( light blue) Toyota , one of them needs replacing , (bad Streets in Milwaukee) Is there a way you can let me know when you repaired them , I think it was January 2017 . The guy , where I am going now wanted to know if they were still under Warranty Hope you can help me with that Thanks , Trudy Greene”

Trudy Greene

Jan 26, 2021 – Milwaukee , WI

“Brian and his crew is always giving excellent service. I continue to bring my car here and only here.”

Sandy R

Oct 24, 2020 – Tampa, FL

“Received superior service. Would highly recommend.”

Lelanni Vaiano Tucker

Oct 09, 2020 – Tampa, FL

“Brian and the team were able to fix my Jeep Commander when no one else could. With this team you get the knowledge and amazing customer service without the huge price tag or games played by dealerships. #tuffystrong #trust #qualitywork #amazingcustomerservice”

Jill papapanu

Sep 30, 2020 – Tampa, FL

“My service experience was excellent! Brian and his staff did an outstanding job from my initial contact to completing the job. They were courteous and professional. I would highly recommend them.”

Linda M

Sep 02, 2020 – Tampa, FL

“Brian and his crew do excellent service. I would refer everyone to come see these guys for great service.”

Sandy R

Feb 01, 2020 – Tampa , FL

“I am always afforded the best most honest service here. My vehicle is kept in good running order by Brian and his employees. When repairs are assessed you have no surprises. They are honest and treat their customers fairly. I recommend this auro service company over all that I have had occasion to frequent. No more Tuffy is the go to place for good service.”

Diane M

Jan 11, 2020 – Tampa, FL

“I stopped into this location by a fluke and I am so happy I did. Their prices were reasonable (I checked), the waiting room was clean and comfortable, and their customer service was 5 stars. Thank you for making my experience at your location as pleasant as possible.”

Jaimie H

Nov 02, 2019 – Tampa, FL

“Brian makes sure that his customers gets great service.”

S. R

Sep 14, 2019 – Tampa , FL

“I randomly selected Tuffy Tire and Auto service and I am so glad I did! The customer service was excellent and the staff was extremely knowledgeable. The waiting room was clean and "lady" friendly. I will definitely go back!”

Rebecca D

May 27, 2019 – TAMPA, FL

“Brian and his team are kind knowledgeable and consistently go above and beyond!! I car repair place I absolutely trust!! I’ve been there man times the service remains superior!!!!!!”

Debbie B

May 17, 2019 – Tampa , FL

“I have always gone to Tuffy's. Brian is an exceptional person and a very honest person. His staff is professional and very nice. I would never go any where. Tuffy is great and honest.”

Louise H

May 16, 2019 – Tampa, FL

“Brian takes excellent care of all his customers. He makes sure you don’t drive off dissed satisfied ”

S R

May 11, 2019 – Tampa , FL

“Brain and Ben are not just a good mechanics but also trustworthy”

Michael W

May 08, 2019 – Tampa, FL

“These guys are honest hard working guys. always fair and quality work ”

gary

Apr 18, 2019 – , FL

“Best service and courtesy every time Ben and Brian are fabulous and caring ”

Debbie V

Mar 28, 2019 – Tampa , FL

“Every time I come here I get wonderful service.. kindness and they always go out of their way for you.. Brian and Ben are wonderful and caring ”

Debbie V

Mar 28, 2019 – Tampa , FL

“Brian is a awesome man he takes great care of customers ”

Sandy R

Mar 28, 2019 – Tampa , FL

“The staff at Gunn Hwy. Tuffy, replaced & repaired my 18' Corolla, thermostat, radiator fluid, cv axle grease fulfillment at a fair cost. Other shops such as AAMCO were quadruple the pricings, told them to keep their eyes in their wallet, SMH. Going to bring further vehicles in to service @ this location. ”

Marcos V

Jan 16, 2019 – TAMPA, FL

“Can not thank Brian and his staff enough for the quality service on my 18' Corolla. He went thoroughly through the CV axles, radiator thermostat, and synthetic oil change. All for a fair price, and much lower than AAMCO, crooks. Going to bring friends/family here again. ”

Marcos V

Jan 16, 2019 – Tampa, FL

“Can not thank Brian and his staff enough for the quality service on my 18' Corolla. He went thoroughly through the CV axles, radiator thermostat, and synthetic oil change. All for a fair price, and much lower than AAMCO, crooks. Going to bring friends/family here again. ”

Marcos V

Jan 16, 2019 – Tampa, FL

“I'm very happy that I have Tuffy very close by my house and business, excellent service, cordial personal and friendly. ”

Maria LL

Nov 14, 2018 – TAMPA, FL

“brought my car in for service s/w brian in the morning, ben took care of me in the afternoon for something as simple as a nail in my tire. Would you believe it, they fixed the tire & filled the other tires w/nitrogen for no charge. I just can't beat it tks. you have a customer for life. ”

kevin w

Oct 22, 2018 – tampa, FL

“I have always used brian/ben to service any vehicle I have at the time. today I had a loose panel screw & I thought it might have been something that was done on my last repair, it wasn't. Never the less Ben put it on the lift and fixed it in no time flat. I thought I had a problem, instead I had a favor to ask! Thank-you guys. I always knew why I take my vehicle there. They really are the best!!! ”

kevin w

Oct 16, 2018 – tampa, FL

“Brian and Fredo ALWAYS takes excellent care of me and the needs of my car. I KNOW that everything that I get is needed and will work perfectly. ”

Wanda P

Aug 29, 2018 – Tampa, FL

“Brian & his crew has always provided me with the best of service @ a reasonable price. Their experience is in-matched! I would not take my vehicle to anyone else!!!!”

kevin w

Jul 11, 2018 – tampa, FL

“BRYAN WAS OUTSTANDING HELPING WITH MY 2008 HONDA CICIC LX. WORKED SO PROFESSIAL. SAVED MY SO MUCH MONEY COMPARED TO TAMPA HONDA!!!!!!!!.......ETC THANK YOU AND GOD BLESS YOU ALL... AND OUR COUNTRY”

PAMELA DRAKE-HOLMES H

Mar 03, 2018 – TAMPA, FL

“Excellent Service!! It is hard to find a good, trustworthy mechanic so when I found Tuffy at 4353 Gunn Highway in Tampa, I made sure I kept coming back. I just tell Brian my problem, he inspects the car and I get a quote. I know I can trust this quote and get my car service. Needless to say, I am very content with the service I have been rendered by this establishment. ”

ATAHUALPA O

Jul 13, 2017 – TAMPA, FL

“I've been coming here for years and about 8 different vehicles...A+++++++++++++”

Paulie D

Jul 10, 2017 – tampa, FL

“Awesome customer service from Matt Metzmeier!!!”

kaysie o

Jul 08, 2017 – tampa, FL

“We ended up with flat tire at Tampa International; after AAA towed car to Tuffy (about midnight), early next a.m. they gave us an estimate and did the work promptly and explained everything. Nicely done...thanks,”

Robert L

Jun 14, 2017 – Sarasota, FL

“We have been bringing our cars to Brian and his crew at Tuffy for a couple of years now and are always really pleased with the service and pricing we receive there. Brian owns/runs this location and is very knowledgeable and friendly. I have suggested this particular store to others because of the high-quality and honest work they do. The overall experience here is great. You can definitely expect to be treated fairly. ”

Carla B

May 04, 2017 – Tampa, FL

“Great, fast and honest customer service and auto repairs. I brought my can in because a "fast oil change" company forgot to place the cap in the oil pan so all the oil drained out while I was driving. Brian filled the oil back up and did not charge me for the "save the day" service. If there was a 10 Rating Tuffy Tire and Auto Service on Gunn HWY would be awarded a 10 out of 10.”

Ann D

Apr 28, 2017 – Tampa, FL

“VERY HONEST, FRIENDLY AND DETAIL.”

ISRAEL M

Mar 07, 2017 – TAM[A, FL

“Brian and his team remind me of a time when you could TRUST your local, neighborhood mechanic. I have been taking my family's cars to TUFFY for over five years. Their prices are always the best and the service is great! I recommend Tuffy and Brian to friends all the time...”

Alan S

Feb 09, 2017 – Tampa, FL

“Great service in a timely manor! I have had tires, alternator, engine and many other things serviced on my 2005 SUV and Brian and the crew have always done a fantastic job. They provide an estimate and options which is a big help. I definitely recommend anyone to go see them at Tuffy on Gunn Hwy!”

Cher C

Nov 17, 2016 – Tampa, FL

“Brian and his crew are always helpful and courteous. I trust them with my whole family's vehicles and will continue to come here for years to come.”

Jake P

Aug 25, 2016 – Tampa, FL

“Brian at Tuffy always has my first call for service. He's worked on 3 of my vehicles (02 Celica,95 jetta, 06 xterra) and his crew always do a fantastic job. He's knowledgeable, friendly and flexible and finishes in the timeframe he gives you. You just can't beat that now-a-days. I would certainly recommend stopping in at Tuffy and speaking to Brian before you make a firm decision on going somewhere else.”

George T

Jun 29, 2016 – Chambers III, FL

“Towed in 97 Thunderbird to Gunn Hwy location, recommended by neighbors, after AC compressor seized and fan belt broke .. impressed with work and subsequently returned for new tires, brakes, shocks, and AC evaporator .. car running like new .. https”

john S

May 14, 2016 – Tampa , FL

“I am always very pleased with the excellent service every time. whether it is a big or small job. always satisfied. ”

kevin a

May 11, 2016 – wortham, FL

“I am always very pleased with the excellent service every time. whether it is a big or small job. always satisfied. ”

kevin a

May 10, 2016 – wortham, FL

“Manager and worker very helpful and honest. decent prices”

Charles M

Apr 15, 2016 – Tampa, FL

“Manager and worker very helpful and honest. decent prices”

Charles M

Apr 12, 2016 – Tampa, FL

“I have been coming to Tuffy for years. The quality of work is excellent. I recommend Tuffy to anyone. ”

Lisa A

Feb 29, 2016 – Tampa, FL

“brought my F-150 up to have some work done on it. brian was very knowledgeable about what he was doing. informed me of problems and cost before fixing anything on truck. will refer all my family friends to tuffy. ”

wes b

Nov 06, 2015 – wesley chaple, FL

“”

joseph e

Oct 23, 2015 – tampa, FL

“Brian and his staff are great.. I will continue to bring both my cars here.”

Nick S

Sep 26, 2015 – Tampa, FL

“Very friendly and honest. ”

FAYE N

Sep 22, 2015 – Tampa, FL

“Tuffy on Gunn Hwy is the absolute best you'll find in the area. My wife and I have been taking our vehicles to Tuffy since we've moved to the area. Brian is who you'll probably deal with and he's a great dude. They're fast and efficient without trying to upsell you on a bunch of stuff you don't need. These are good honest folks that'll take care of you and get the job done. Can't ask for much more than that in a good mechanic. Whether it's an oil change, tire rotation, or something a little more delicate, these are the guys you want to come to.”

Ron B

Sep 19, 2015 – Tampa, FL

“Matt and Crew were very attentive and very helpful. I came in for a job on my tires and I was out in no time. Great service, very happy!”

Rogelio R

Sep 02, 2015 – Tampa, FL

“Service you can count on. I've been coming here for years for car service. Very dependable and honest. Tuffy on Gunn and Brian will not steer you wrong!”

Linda G

Jul 23, 2015 – Tampa, FL

“I have had several procedures that required a delicate analysis, and Brian and his crew has always given me the best case scenario. I am somebody that isn't the most automotively knowledgeable individual, and at a time when your dollar doesn't go as far as it did in the past,it is very nice to have Brian and his crew to rely on at this junctior. Thank you much for your organization expertise/and knowledge/patience.”

Ross M

Jul 18, 2015 – Tampa, FL

“Brian and his crew are not only knowledgeable ASE Certified Mechanics, but honest and dependable. On more than one occasion they have gone the extra mile to see that all of my family member's vehicles are professionally maintained to our complete satisfaction. What more could we ask for. We are customers for life.”

Charlie O

Dec 14, 2014 – Tampa, FL

“They are the most friendly and honest people when dealing with car repairs. I needed my front break pads replaced along with my rotors, and they gave me an EXCELLENT price compared to all of the other places that I had shopped around at. I HIGHLY recommend them!”

Brianna Ahik

Nov 07, 2014 – Tampa, FL

“AS GOOD AS IT GETS!”

JOHN W

Oct 25, 2014 – tampa, FL

“Very friendly and helpful:)”

Brittani G

Oct 22, 2014 – Lutz, FL

“Friendly, fast, good location for me as a customer. Will see and compare quality.”

Reinold M

Oct 10, 2014 – Tampa, FL

“great repair shop”

angela l

Oct 08, 2014 – tampa, FL

“Put me on your mailing list.”

Becky Ellis E.

Sep 24, 2014 – Tampa, FL

“GO HERE FOR LL MY CAR NEEDS!”

IVANA B

Sep 20, 2014 – TAMPA, FL

“I have worked with Brian at Gunn Tuffy for many years taking care of my car needs. Gunn Tuffy has always fair and honest on what was needed for my car repairs. The quick service is also a big plus.”

Mike S

Sep 08, 2014 – Tampa, FL

“My A/C was not working. I originally brought my car to a "AAA authorized auto service center" - National Auto Service Center. After 3 visits over a week and a half without my a/c being repaired, I picked up my car on visit 4, to then bring my car to Tuffy on Gunn. I was given a dollar amount quote and which they stood by. My car evaporator and heator core was repaired in one day. In addition, because I lived within 2 miles, I was given a ride home and back. I will be returning to Tuffy to buy tires and an alignment and will report on my upcoming service. Give Tuffy on Gunn Hwy a try.”

Jane Z

Jul 26, 2014 – Tampa, FL

“My problem was no A/C in my car. I give a 5-star review because my evaporator and heator coren were leaking and Tuffy had my car repaired in one day. I received a quote at the beginning of my inquiry and Tuffy stood to their word. I originally brought my car to National Auto Service Center. Over a week-and-a-half they were not able to repair my A/C problem because they were too busy. My 4th visit was to pick up my car to bring it to Tuffy. The AAA authorized service status was what drew me to National Auto, but they did not respond with their services accordingly to AAA standards, one of which is "in a timely manner." I will be returning to Tuffy on Gunn for tires. I will report on my experience in that regard. In the heat of the summer, I was given excellent customer service at Tuffy. I wish AAA would recognize this all-auto-repair shop the recognition of a "AAA autorized repair shop." By the way, the owner gave me a lift home and back because I lived withing a short distance of their facility. Give them a try.”

Jane Z

Jul 26, 2014 – Tampa, FL

“I was very pleased with the level of care that was taken on a simple tire repaair.”

Garrett R

Jul 18, 2014 – Lutz, FL

“Customer service was great and knowledgeble. ”

Nena R

Jul 18, 2014 – Tampa, FL

“I must have driven by Tuffy's a hundred times, but today I decided to try them. (I must admit a coupon helped that decision). As I pulled into the lot, I thought they were way too busy and I would have to find another shop or come back the next day. I rolled down my window and was told they could get me in an about an hour if I wanted to come back. I came back in exactly one hour and within minutes my car was being serviced. All I can say is excellent service! Friendly, professional, quick, and they delivered exactly what I asked for without any attempt to sell other items that I have become accustomed to at other shops. I think I have a new favorite shop and will be returning with my wife's car. ”

Ron D

May 19, 2014 – Lutz, FL

“These guys are amazaing. They are give honest quotes when rendering service. I would highly recommend them to others! Very customer service oriented!!”

Joseph V

Oct 03, 2013 – Lutz, FL

“WOW. just had to share a great experience! bought 4 new tires from them,...I apologetically told Brian I didn't care for the ones he put on (I am extremely picky concerning road noise). He said " I wanna make you happy".... next day, he put 4 different ones at a very reasonable cost. Because he "fit me in" the next morning,and his vendor was running behind in the delivery....he offered his OWN personal vehicle for the delay. I was very impressed......There was absolutely no audience to that gesture ,but me. Needless to say, I am now a lifelong Tuffy customer. ”

Rob G

Aug 19, 2013 – Tampa, FL

“These man at this Tuffy are the most personable employees i have ever met! they are honest, patient and explain everything you need to know. i never felt rushed or overwhelmed. They broke down the costs of EVERYTHING i was having replaced and made me feel comfortable everytime i walked in the door. THANK YOU TUFFY GUYS!!!”

Emily M

Aug 09, 2013 – Tampa, FL

“Waking up to a flat tire is never a happy experience. Thankfully the guys at Tuffy on Gunn Highway are quick, friendly and reasonably priced. Turned my entire day around. Thank you! ”

Rhonda S

Jun 11, 2013 – Tampa, FL